Apply for a Grant

2019 Grant Application

The deadline for this application period has passed.

Our next grant application deadline is January 15, 2020.

New applicant?

If you are new to our grant system, please visit our new applicants page to set up your account.

Frequently Asked Questions

The Maddox Charitable Fund offers extensive information about our interest areas and priorities on our FAQ page. It is beneficial to read the FAQ before submitting an application. If you have questions after reading the FAQ, feel free to call the office at 615-385-1006 or email our staff. An appointment is not needed for a phone conversation; we are happy to talk with you.

Required Budget Form

Because your profile is up-to-date, the Maddox Charitable Fund only needs one form in addition to your narrative proposal.  Please download the budget form, complete, and upload into the online system.

Budget Workshops

The Maddox Charitable Fund will offer budget workshops for nonprofits wanting clarification on budget issues. We encourage new applicants to attend a workshop, but it is not required. If you would like to attend a workshop, email Joseph Gutierrez with the date you would like to attend. Please limit attendance to 2 people from each nonprofit as space is limited.

December 12, 10:00-11:30 AM
January 8, 10:00-11:30 AM

We also have a budget tutorial video online if you’re unable to make either date.

Giving Matters

The Maddox Charitable Fund requires all grantees to have an up-to-date profile. For questions about Giving Matters, visit our FAQ page.

Giving Matters logo


We invest in efforts that focus on or support the following:

Where we invest

The Dan and Margaret Maddox Charitable Fund serves 41 counties of Middle Tennessee listed below. Programs must operate within this geographic area.

Bedford, Cannon, Cheatham, Clay, Coffee, Davidson, Dekalb, Dickson, Fentress, Franklin, Giles, Grundy, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lincoln, Macon, Marion, Marshall, Maury, Montgomery, Moore, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Putnam, Robertson, Rutherford, Sequatche, Smith, Jackson, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren, Wayne, White, and Williamson